20 Round Magazine Red Ball NEW!! Reviews for the product - 20 Round Magazine Red Ball NEW!! (Back to product)
 
 
16 Product Reviews - Average rating 3.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Definitely getting more.

- 07/15/2018

Purchased one, tried it. Performed flawlessly. Going to get several more. Excellent magazine.

Great Mags!

- 06/29/2018

I bought 2 RedBall 20 rnd mags last year and they work great. Love the add'l firepower!

Great magazine

- 06/07/2018

Recently bought one. I took it to the range 2 times and it performs perfectly. I'm ordering an other one right now. Perfect for this gun.

Broken clip

- 05/19/2018

I order several clips and accessories.”about $300.00” so I was quite disappointed to open up a broken clip. If clip can’t survive being mail. How will they hold up in the field or shooting rounds threw them. Also hi point doesnt have email for complaints “keep that in mind” if you have problem you’ll have to find someone to call. Which I’m working on.

Not so good

- 04/23/2018

Bought 5 of these, all 5 jam when loading on the 3rd - 5th round in. Bastard of time getting them out again. "Cut small", so to speak. Near zero clearance, so tip of bullet snags and wedges itself in place. Also, compared to hi-point mag, these are of much thinner metal.

Using Magtech JHP. They work just fine in the original 10 round mag.


Heard they are relianle.

- 04/17/2018

I just placed an order for Product ID RB-995A-002
Mag Holder w/ 2 Redball 20 Round Magazines, and am wondering if the longer Red Ball mags actually fit in the holder. Is that why they are made at that angle,... so that they not only fit but look good on the carbine as well? I'll have my new 995TS-DD in about two weeks. Guess I'll find out then...LOL! This will be my 4th Hi-Point firearm purchase. I currently own a pair of pistols and an OD carbine, all three in .45ACP. They are reliable, and affordable. What more can you ask for? (Perhaps a Red Ball 20-round mag for the .45 carbine?!?)


20 red mag

- 04/02/2018

Why is it a 20 round mag is not offered for a 4095st. Everything is about a 9mm + a 45cal?

only way to go

- 03/18/2018

I have owned two of these for over a year and they are absolutely flawless. I have never had a stove pipe or hangup of any kind with the Red Ball magazine. Excellant product.

Failure to Feed

- 02/02/2018

I love the gun when it works, but I still have the occasional failure to feed even with this mag and quality ammo. I had same problem even more so with the mag that came with the gun. Overall, worth the money just not as dependable as I had hoped.

Great!

- 01/17/2018

Purchased 4 and all worked with no problems. Each one used different ammo such as blazer, fiocchi, sellier and bellot, and independence 9 mm aluminum. No ftf or fte. Great magazine for a great carbine. Love both. By the way also used regular 10 magazines again with no issues.

Must have mag

- 12/20/2017

If you own a 995TS you must purchase this magazine. It works as well as any mag can. Its twice the capacity of the original. It never fails. Thanks to Red Ball we have this option. The only mag Hi-Point recomends other than their own 10 rnd mag. It will not void your warranty like the other one will that does not work properly anyway so they are doing you a favor by voiding warranty when an inferior product is used. This is the only approved aftermarket mag you should consider. I own three and will buy more.

GREAT

- 11/16/2017

Have 3, they work great.

RedBall Sports 20-Round 9mm Magazine

- 11/14/2017

I purchased one of these from this web site just after purchasing my new Hi-Point 995ts (good thing I did). I fired both brass cased 115 grain FMJ RN bullets and 115 Grain Hornady Critical Defense HP bullets through the Redball magazine and it has functioned flawlessly thus far. However, I did have continuous double-feeds with my factory 10-round Hi-Point mag, which I have retuned for fixing/replacement. I really like the RedBall 20-round mag, but it is a little too long when shooting from a bench. So, I am ordering the Pro Pac (?) of two 10-round Hi-Point mags with the buttstock holder. By the way, I was able (from a bench) to adjust the iron sights so well I put 3 bullets virtually on top of each other at 25 yards. I saw a guy on U tube who says (Buffaloes) that if you sight in at 25 yards you will still be right on at 80 yards (before bullet starts to drop). That makes me really happy. Also, I get no cheek slap with the Hi-Point, but I sure get sore shooting my Keltec Sub 2000 Gen 2 in 9mm because of having to lean my cheek over so far just to get a sight picture. But, I like both my Hi-Point and Keltec carbines equally well (for different reasons).

20 round mags

- 11/14/2017

I have 4 of then and non have functioned. If I load only 10 rounds they work fine but if I try to load more than 12 I get stove pipe after stove pipe. totally unreliable. My last match I had 4 stoppages all on the second or third round. Help is it the gun or the mags

Red Ball Mags ar MOM Apprived!

- 10/30/2017

Yep, I have 6 of these magazines & they are the REAL Deal! I guess after all these years & all those people that WON'T buy a Hi Point until they come out with a Hi Cap mag will just have to buy a 995TS! Now we will await the 40 & 45's??? hint

GREAT!

- 09/12/2017

I have 3 of these mags. After hundreds of rounds I have had zero problems. A great product for a fine rifle.

Click to review this product

Top